top of page
Search

New Focus of my Content



Good afternoon people of the internet. If you follow me on any of my socials, then you probably know that I used to play football and basketball and now I workout. I spend a lot of time in the gym and I use it as sort of an escape, like a lot of former athletes I think. There is something that isn't really talked about while you are playing. It is something that you try not to think about while you are playing. It is something they tell you not to worry about while you are playing. What I'm talking about is after you stop playing.


What are you supposed to do?


How are you supposed to feel?


These questions don't get discussed until it is too late, in my opinion. I will use myself as an example. I played college football for two years. Within those two years I tore the labrum in my left shoulder, sprained the AC joint in my right shoulder twice in two weeks during the season, tore my right ACL, and, on top of all that, had numerous concussions. After I messed up my knee, I decided to stop playing. I began to think about my life after football. Again, this was never talked about while I was playing. After I decided to not come back to football, life was different. I had no accountability. I realized I didn't have near as much self discipline as I thought. It was a wake up call and one few are prepared for.


As former athletes, we aren't familiar with going at things alone. It is hard for people to admit when they are struggling, and I want that to change. There are to many people going through the same thing you are, and you shouldn't have to do it alone. With all of that being said, I want to shift my content focus from just sports talk, to more personal and real conversations about life after sports. I will talk to athletes, at every level from high school to professional, and discuss the things that we weren't told. I want to get real and have meaningful discussions about things that helped them get through the hardest times after their athletic careers.


I am very excited for this next journey! I believe that me giving myself a clear direction and purpose will help me be more consistent. I know it has been a minute since a video, but those will resume in February! I haven't figured out a schedule yet, but that is on the agenda.


Thank you guys for being here. If you would, give all my socials a follow. I will be posting questions to my Instagram and Twitter soon. Please share this and let's grow the community!



17 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Sleep

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page